Coronavirus: Where can US tourists go? Countries blocking Americans

Most EU countries

Prague Christmas Market

A Christmas market in Prague, Czech Republic.

Rostislav Glinsky/Shutterstock

The Schengen area, a border control-free travel area that encompasses 26 European countries, blocked nonessential travel from the US to its member countries, and four other European countries decided to follow the same rules.

The bloc reopened its borders to some countries from July, but left the US out.

European diplomats said they barely considered including the US because its cases were so high.

The countries where US tourists are blocked, are:

  • Austria
  • Belgium
  • Czech Republic
  • Denmark
  • Estonia
  • Finland
  • France
  • Germany
  • Greece
  • Hungary
  • Iceland
  • Italy
  • Latvia
  • Liechtenstein
  • Lithuania
  • Luxembourg
  • Malta
  • Netherlands
  • Norway
  • Poland
  • Portugal
  • Slovakia
  • Slovenia
  • Spain
  • Sweden
  • Switzerland

Source link


Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to top button